100 Happy Days: Day 9

by Laekin

So apparently my extreme happy turned to extreme meh–which is why this post is also a day late. And I decided not to leave my room. So the things that make me happy today are somewhat different today. The first is the owl blanket I made my mother buy me because owls are adorable and awesome bad asses and I love them to death. It is very cozy blanket. It has kept me nice and safe in my room. It also has been very helpful when I turn the AC on, so I don’t catch pneumonia. I also adore it because instead of forcing myself to do things, I could just be like “Naw, I got to keep my owl blanket company. It’s lonely and wants to cuddle.”

20140627-144437-53077845.jpg

Another thing, not only was I not leaving my room, but it hurt/hurts to leave my bed because my back is in extreme pain. And yesterday when I was stressed and lonely and not moving, but had homework to complete…I decided to take a bath! It was warm and cozy and relaxing just like the owl blanket. I knew there was a reason I wanted a room with my own bathroom, it was so I could have the bath part.

20140627-144438-53078750.jpg

Laekin 

P.S. Want to know more about 100 Happy Days?

P.P.S. Sorry that it was less happy and more me against the world. The bath and blanket really did make me happy though.

