100 Happy Days: Day 16

by Laekin

BUTimacheerleaderbutimacheer

Today I discovered a satirical film that happens to have been released on my birthday. I am one of those people who likes to know things about their birth date, and the fact that this movie was released on July 7th, in New York City, really makes me pleased. Another thing I enjoy is wit. While wit can be defined as clever, I think of it as also standing up and saying something that you believe is true even if it is contrary to popular belief. This movie really shows the struggle of being a homosexual (I’m a heterosexual, but I support!) and the struggle of peer pressure (more like society pressure if you feel me). And it’s got some great pastels which is just plain awesome. While I do hate pastels, I believe that using them for movies like this or Edward Scissorhands is just fascinating and delightful. I am just really glad that I happened upon this film.

Laekin

P.S. Learn more about 100 Happy Days here!

P.P.S. I have a 3 day weekend to watch a bunch of Netflix. #Addicted

P.P.P.S. I’m going to watch Sailor Moon right now though. TTFN.

