100 Happy Days: Day 31

by Laekin

July 18th {A/N: I fell behind due to guests, homework, and travels. I’m caught up, finally!}

20140719-015204-6724853.jpg

Today, I switched shifts at work as well as volunteered to come in early so that my two coworkers could go rafting. (Like I mentioned in a different post, I hate water.) This means I worked 4 1/2 hours instead of 3. Which means I’m getting a bigger paycheck. Which is good because this next paycheck will be smaller. I think one of my favorite parts about working today was that I basically did arts and crafts for the entire 4 1/2 hours. We make door decorations for the RA’s residents sometimes. And well, that’s pretty much all I did. And I got paid to do it. Also someone brought in a cardboard cutout of Wellington Wildcat, and while he kind of freaks me out, I decided he’s my new boyfriend. Mostly because since he doesn’t get a choice in the matter he can’t say no. I also ran errands and found out that I will be purchasing a mac before I graduate. And I got gift cards in a birthday card.

This day ran much more smoothly than others recently, so that makes me happy.

Laekin

P.S. Find out more about 100 Happy Days here.

P.P.S. That’s me and my new boyfriend up above. Aren’t we just so adorable? (Hint: Sarcasm)

