100 Happy Days: Day 51

by Laekin

TED-Talk

Today I spent many hours of my life watching Ted Talks. It is my niche. I get to learn all these awesome things from the comfort of my own bed. Today, I learned about the candle problem and how intrinsic reward trumps extrinsic reward. I learned how to spot a liar. I learned how to keep creativity alive. I learned that I’m an ambivert. I learned how models are the most insecure people you will ever meet. I learned that it’s easier to make people believe you’re crazy than to make them believe you’re sane. And I learned that everyone’s a little bit psychopathic.

What I love about Ted Talks, is how you get real life lessons, without having to learn them. I hear some of the ideas that I preach on my small town campus, told by these experts to huge crowds. But for real, I love them.

Here are a few of my favorites:

How to spot a liar.

Looks aren’t everything. Believe me, I’m a model.

The power of introverts. (I’m an ambivert.)

Laekin

P.S. Find out more about 100 Happy Days!

