100 Happy Days: Day 58

by Laekin

IMG_4800.JPG

Today I went to redbox and rented my first ever movies from there: Divergent and Wolf of Wall Street.

Now Wolf of Wall Street, I wanted to watch because of Leo. And I wanted to see why Jonah won the oscar. And dear lord he deserved it. I specifically loved the drug scenes. They were hilarious. And I didn’t know someone’s body could do physically do that.

Divergent on the other hand, I knew nothing about. Literally nothing. I saw gifs on tumblr from scenes. And I thought: “I want to watch that movie”. Then I found out Kate Winslet was in it. And the guy who plays Augustus Waters in The Fault in Our Stars plays Caleb, Tris’s brother in Divergent. And I’m honestly a little weirded out that these actors play siblings in one movie and a couple in another.

But I’m in love with Divergent and I really want to read the series now. I’m also going to buy it at some point.

Laekin

P.S. Learn more about 100 Happy Days!

P.P.S. Here’s my tumblr if you were curious.

