It got away from me

by Laekin

I’m currently waiting for the latest episode of American Horror Story to load and I thought “Hmm. What a prime time to write a blog post!”. Also the numbers on facebook are lower than yesterday’s.

Anywho, I had two ideas for this blog post. And I can currently only remember one. So here goes…

Last Wednesday I had a migraine induced in class. And it hasn’t gone away. And I feel positively awful (oh the pun). But since then, I’ve been interviewed by Film and Video Studies students and the school newspaper. So coolio.

I have even gotten better at Super Smash Bros too. It helps with the migraines. And I think that I’m better at the 3DS version then the Wii or gamecube version.

Anywho I posted my first draft of my really awesome (not literal) response poem here, but I thought you guys would like the final draft because it is much better.

Here is the picture that I was responding to:

http://migrationnow.com/post/26917200355/santiago-armengod-santiago-armengod-is-an

And here is the poem:

Screen Shot 2014-10-17 at 11.33.01 PM

Laekin

P.S. This is my poem. Steal it and you will die.

P.P.S. Do not ignore a pissed off woman with recurring migraines.

P.P.P.S. It’s an image because wordpress doesn’t like to format the way I have it.

